domenica 17 giugno 2007
'sup
Got up early this morning to go to the doctors office - had to get a physical (cough) and a hepB vaccination, and a TB test (phew). I got to work only 30 minutes late, surprisingly, since I went to the doctors so early, but I still felt like crap. So, after 4 hours of hard work, I came home. Now I get to watch star trek and get some sleep - woo hoo. The doctor said I had a viral infection and I can't do anything except sleep and drink a lot of water.My boss came back today from her month vacation which means two things: I will probably have a better idea of what I am supposed to be doing at work, and that I have to have talk with her tomorrow about all of the stuff I've done so far. Shouldn't be too bad, but I feel really slow in there because everyone else knows exactly what they are doing next instantly, and it takes me a few seconds to figure it out, or I dont even know because I dont have any experience. I dont plan on getting scolded or anything, I just wish I was more capable. I also realize that this is the whole reason I am working in the lab right now, to learn all of this stuff, but I hate feeling behind. I wish I could have a book or something to just read it all and learn it all but oh well.
Iscriviti a:
Commenti sul post (Atom)
2 commenti:
2 seconds...sheesh, you do deserve a scolding! But ummm, what kind of lab? As long as you don't tell me that you test things on dogs and cats everything will be just fine.
I work with yeast, so unless you're a hard core bread lover I think you'll be O.K. I did have an epiphany (sp?) this morning as I was working though - I think I should have done something more along the lines of bioinformatics. I am very much happy sitting infront of a computer all day, and think that in the long run I will end up doing that, but for the next few years I'll be stuck with yeast. Not something I hate, just not something necessarily perfect for me. Maybe I can find a lab that will let me do more informatics...hmmmm...
Posta un commento