giovedì 21 giugno 2007

far far away



I just dropped my sister off at the airport - she arrived last wednesday and I took all of these days off work to hang out with her and see boston. I didn't think that I was that far away from my family and friends before, knowing that I could just jump on a plane and get there eventually, but now I think about it and realize thay they are far far away. I can't just drive over to there place and hang out, can't just go to dinner with my family on a whim, I have to plan out a trip and spend a lot of time and money, which I am more than willing to do, it just isn't as convientient. Basically I just realized how far away they are and how loney it is waaay over here in boston and I'm kinda sad about that.

martedì 19 giugno 2007

Star Wars Galaxies



against better judgement - perhaps - I purchased Star Wars Galaxies. After a shaky first day I put in ~5 hours my second day. Now this was partly due to the fact that I got home from work early, running out of things to do, but 5 hours says something. A) its entertaining to say the least, and B) will this be another EQ for me? I hope not, and I dont think it will be for I forsee getting bored with my current operations real fast in the game. So unless something new and exciting happens I'll probably cut back and wont waste all of my time on swg, like I did with EQ. Hmm, maybe the fact that I stayed up till midnight just to make 1k more credits is saying something....hmmm....well, wish me luck that I can control this - and yell at me if this goes out of control - I may need it.

domenica 17 giugno 2007

foooood



Hahahahaha I just ordered a large pep. pizza (free delivery!) for myself - how lazy am I... I blame it on being sick and still working 9 hours today.

'sup



Got up early this morning to go to the doctors office - had to get a physical (cough) and a hepB vaccination, and a TB test (phew). I got to work only 30 minutes late, surprisingly, since I went to the doctors so early, but I still felt like crap. So, after 4 hours of hard work, I came home. Now I get to watch star trek and get some sleep - woo hoo. The doctor said I had a viral infection and I can't do anything except sleep and drink a lot of water.My boss came back today from her month vacation which means two things: I will probably have a better idea of what I am supposed to be doing at work, and that I have to have talk with her tomorrow about all of the stuff I've done so far. Shouldn't be too bad, but I feel really slow in there because everyone else knows exactly what they are doing next instantly, and it takes me a few seconds to figure it out, or I dont even know because I dont have any experience. I dont plan on getting scolded or anything, I just wish I was more capable. I also realize that this is the whole reason I am working in the lab right now, to learn all of this stuff, but I hate feeling behind. I wish I could have a book or something to just read it all and learn it all but oh well.

(no subject)



So all of my roomates are gone for at least a week. I think I'm gonna be bored, but we'll see. I'm starting to feel a bit better - dont have all of the aches and general feeling like crap that I had yesterday, but I still have a wicked sore throat (hehe, wicked). I'm also coughing up some really nasty gunk, its fun.I have a problem looming in my near future. I am trying to sell my truck for about 3 weeks now, got ads in newspapers and online, posted flyers up all over MIT, yet not one person has called me intersted in it. I wouldn't mind too much, except that my truck is registered in Az still, and it expires at the end of July, which means that if I dont sell it say by wednesday, I have to register it in Ma which requires me to get insurance in Ma. So, I'm going to have to spend a ton of cash just to sell my truck, woo hoo. The problem is I have problems motivating myself to do things like this - I guess I am trying to hide from as much responsibility as I can - and in this circumstance that could lead to a lot more work, and possibly money.Also, Laura, my ex-girlfriend whom I have attempted to cut off because of wierd past experiences called me yesterday. Luckily I didn't hear the phone ring and she just left a message, but she wanted me to help her fix her computer or something. Two things, one, I changed my phone number and she would only know it from calling other people and asking them, which is wrong. Two. she is on the other side of the country, and I know she knows tons of people closer to her than me. I dont know, I just thought I would be done with that, but I guess my hopes were too high. sigh*

lunedì 11 giugno 2007

sicker than a .....



so I went to bed at 6pm last night so that I could get over this - I toss and rurn all night long, and then I wake up feeling even worse. How much does that suck. Apparently someone else I know had the same thing last week and they said it would last 3 days and go away. 3's too much, but any longer and I will be pissed. So, I still feel like shiese and hope this goes away soon.