giovedì 30 agosto 2007
good times
Yesterday was the Sackler Alumni Reunion, and they wanted current students to participate, so we did. It was actually really fun for a few reasons. Aside from the panel where different alumni spoke about the professions they went into, and watching some of them get pissed at eachother for having varied opinions, we got to go to dinner at the JFK library and museum. At this dinner we had 'fancy' food which I didn't eat much of becuase it was, well, fancy, and contained wierd ingredients and other gross things like mushrooms (eww) that I didnt feel like eating. But they had an AMAZING desert tray, so I filled up on the chocolate, oh yeah.Along with the 'food' there was an open bar. Open...Bar... mwa haha. Now while this is enjoyable to me for obvious reasons (even though I dont really like alcohol, the fact that its free is enough to get wasted) and it was fun for others - such as watching my professors get drunk off their asses. This was very funny. At about 10:00 when the dinner was winding down, the profs still around were very drunk and were either dancing to 'get this party started' by pink or attempting to converse with the students (i.e. me) which was damn funny as well.After this enjoyable glimpse of drunken professors a few of us went out to a club downtown. That was fun - apparently I can cut a pretty good rug, esp when the place is 'bumpin'. And the $7 shots were expensive, but good. I was a little annoyed when one of my friends boyfriend was being a skanky bastard and moping around, acting like an ass by refusing to get off the couch and at least stand with us in our groove circle. Instead she had to leave after only being there for about 30 minutes. I must say I was annoyed that he ruined her fun - she was so excited to get to go and meet him there. In fact I dont see how their relationship works, they are always arguing about something or other, they never want to do what the other does etc etc. The only thing they have going for them is that they have been dating (off an on at least) for 7 years. She really loves him though, you can tell, I'm just really confused by it. Whatever - I still had fun, and I think the other people with us had fun too - I'll have to talk to her about it when I see her either tomorrow or monday.
Iscriviti a:
Commenti sul post (Atom)
2 commenti:
gettin' drunk with your professors huh? I think i missed that at Loma. If you could get drunk with one Loma professor, who would it be? I'm thinking McKinney or McConnell
McKinney for sure - I'd be scared of what would happen if McConnell got drunk...
Posta un commento