martedì 15 gennaio 2008
i forgot
one more thing, if you didnt go to this link through kungfoo's sitehttp://www.reuters.com/newsArticle.jhtml?type=oddlyEnoughNews&storyID=3916267
lunedì 10 settembre 2007
the end of the world
I was just given a link to a damn funny site http://members.cox.net/impunity/endofworld.swf enjoyin other news, I have a test friday so I'm gonna go study for that now...after I watch that 70's show....and eat pizza....and talk to people on IM...DAMNITpeace out yo
giovedì 6 settembre 2007
the funniest thing I've heard in a long time
if you have a sec jump over and read kungfoo 's blog for saturday 1:45am - my favorite part was"The girl that streaked naked through the huge chapel with a bag on her head. This happened immediately after they annouced the king and queen, and these other two announcer guys were super shocked and just said, "oh my God, did that just happen?" Man, we were shocked too, but sooo amused. That place was filled with super conservative old people! It was sorta surreal -- I'd never seen a streaker run through the chapel before. I had heard about a few guys doing it in the past, but never any female streakers. She couldn't have picked a more perfect night with that place packed out with 1,500 people. Everything is so scripted, rehearsed, dressed up, covered with a fine layer of Christian Cheese, and then-- naked bouncing boobs :P"for those that dont know, thats my old school too - a quiet very conservative school that wont let you dance because, God forbid it should lead to sex. I too was a member of the Jazz Band which participated yearly in this variety show for the schools homecoming. The fact that a chick streaked naked is hilarious in itself for the above reason (nudity leads to sex oh my), the fact that all of the deans, the pres, the board of trustees, and most importantly my parents were in attendance. Yeah thats my mom that's mentioned in his post... hahahahaah, I'm still laughingSo I'm still doing very good in school - hooray school - yeah, I still study too much I guess.Oh, i'm in a new lab now too - Dean Dawson - lots of fun so far. Dont get me wrong, Moore's lab was ok, but I already know I would rather go to the Dawson lab. Apparently I like working with yeast, and as Dean would put it, it's the most powerful genetic tool.Ah, I almost forgot - last night, well friday night, was the '3rd annual turkey fry' - I'll just say that it was a blast, thanks for the invite Alex herbert42
giovedì 30 agosto 2007
good times
Yesterday was the Sackler Alumni Reunion, and they wanted current students to participate, so we did. It was actually really fun for a few reasons. Aside from the panel where different alumni spoke about the professions they went into, and watching some of them get pissed at eachother for having varied opinions, we got to go to dinner at the JFK library and museum. At this dinner we had 'fancy' food which I didn't eat much of becuase it was, well, fancy, and contained wierd ingredients and other gross things like mushrooms (eww) that I didnt feel like eating. But they had an AMAZING desert tray, so I filled up on the chocolate, oh yeah.Along with the 'food' there was an open bar. Open...Bar... mwa haha. Now while this is enjoyable to me for obvious reasons (even though I dont really like alcohol, the fact that its free is enough to get wasted) and it was fun for others - such as watching my professors get drunk off their asses. This was very funny. At about 10:00 when the dinner was winding down, the profs still around were very drunk and were either dancing to 'get this party started' by pink or attempting to converse with the students (i.e. me) which was damn funny as well.After this enjoyable glimpse of drunken professors a few of us went out to a club downtown. That was fun - apparently I can cut a pretty good rug, esp when the place is 'bumpin'. And the $7 shots were expensive, but good. I was a little annoyed when one of my friends boyfriend was being a skanky bastard and moping around, acting like an ass by refusing to get off the couch and at least stand with us in our groove circle. Instead she had to leave after only being there for about 30 minutes. I must say I was annoyed that he ruined her fun - she was so excited to get to go and meet him there. In fact I dont see how their relationship works, they are always arguing about something or other, they never want to do what the other does etc etc. The only thing they have going for them is that they have been dating (off an on at least) for 7 years. She really loves him though, you can tell, I'm just really confused by it. Whatever - I still had fun, and I think the other people with us had fun too - I'll have to talk to her about it when I see her either tomorrow or monday.
holy shit!!
holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!ok I was talking to my first year advisor yesterday about labs and such and at the end of the conversation he said 'oh, and another thing'He then proceeded to tell me that he spoke with my Biochem Prof and he had said that I did very well on the first test. So well in fact that he wanted me to TUTOR other students in the class!!! omfg! that means I probably got the highest score in the class! (higher than 3rd year med students and people that have masters in biochem). I wont even know the score until tomorrow morning, but its gonna be fun :-).In other news, I made another purchase for my music pleasure, some Sony MDR-V700 headphones. I was looking at the bose noise cancelling, but I couldn't rationalize 300 bucks for headphones, so I only spent $130.I also downloaded iTunes for windows the second it came out - boy do I love it. Now I can easily browse co-workers (who all own mac's) music selection and get lots of fun new music! oh - and I introduced them to BT - aren't they in for a treat :-)Uhm - oh yeah, one of the other first years baked me an apple pie - mmm mmm mmm- in fact, I'm gonna go have some now and watch me some nip/tuck (if it's on unlike Joe Schmoe which got bumped for some gay ass GQ men of the year crap that no one wants to watch)
venerdì 17 agosto 2007
the birth of 'Q'
Wow, haven't done this in a while, guess I was too busy/lazy - not a good combination. Anyway...I took my first biochem exam last friday, and lets just say I kicked its ass, hard, it felt grrRRRREAT! hehe who doesnt like to do really well on an exam, especially when the Prof. tells you that the average grade will be 50% and not to panic when you first see it. Anyway - muchos adrenaline after that bad boy. Continuing with that - today I was ignored by my genetics professor because I was answering too many questions and he wanted others to answer :-p not too shabby either.In other news - my dad bought a new car friday, a yellow Kompressor convertable....hmm...well thats gonna be hella fun when I go home. He sent a picture of him in it and I showed it to everyone at work, they got a kick out of it I think - I couldn't stop laughing, I don't really know why...In other other news - I made another purchase today. http://www.evolution.co.uk/moreinfo/hardware/pro49c.htm I've been in the 'writing music' mood recently, (inspired by BT mainly), and I think its gonna be a blast. Check back for the next #1 single by 'Q' (if you can think of a better handle for a person who has no experience writing music, feel free to let me know)
domenica 12 agosto 2007
School
Well here I go again - year 17 of school - will this never end? hehe. I'm very excited though - I would get extremely bored without this environment as proved this summer. Now that school has started again I am making friends and having fun - unfortunately I messed up at lab (sort of) so I didnt have any work to do really today, but I'll make up for it tomorrow. Yeah School!
Iscriviti a:
Commenti (Atom)